Morning Cuppa Joe

phpThumb_generated_thumbnailjpgI had posted a few weeks ago about my experiments with bullet proof coffee and how that was all going. Fast forward one month and my opinions have largely shifted. I am what some might called addicted to Wellness Mama’s strange coconut, butter concoction now. It’s what gets me out of bed in the morning, truth be told.

You may recall that I had said that I was trying to cut down on my coffee consumption and thought that the recipe might help because I really didn’t want a second cup of the stuff! Well, the tables have turned. My coffee consumption is seriously down, but it’s because I don’t really enjoy drinking coffee that isn’t “special recipe” anymore. Whoa!

Anyway – I have a bit of a twist on Wellness Mama’s recipe, so I’m sharing it with you now:

Chuck all of this in your Ninja for 10 to 20 seconds until it’s all frothy. Throw it back into your cup and enjoy! Wash down your probiotics and fish oil with this lovely drink.

I make a variation on this for the kids to make sure they get a good start to the day. At first they didn’t like it, but now they are disappointed when they don’t get it.

  • 1 tbsp organic virgin coconut oil (melted)
  • 1 tsp of unsalted organic hand churned butter (I wish I could find raw milk or grass-fed in Ontario) (melted)
  • 1/4-1/2 cup of unsweetened coconut milk
  • 1/2-1 tbsp of raw organic honey
  • 1 tsp organic vanilla extract
  • 8000 I/U vitamin D drops

Chuck all of this in your Ninja for 10 to 20 seconds until it’s all frothy. Throw it back into your cup and enjoy!   Wash down your probiotics and fish oil with this lovely drink.

What odd thing do you have in the morning to do your body good?

One thought on “Morning Cuppa Joe

  1. Pingback: Bone Broth Ninja Moves Needed | Clan of the Food Freak

Comments are closed.